明星任務

STAR Arts Education的使命是為年輕人以及所有有趣,有趣和有教育意義的觀眾提供出色的藝術課程和學習經驗。通過在舞台,銀幕和幕後的積極體驗; STAR Arts Education慶祝多元化的社區,並讓年輕人和我們的社區以參與,合作,共享和體驗創作過程的結果而感到喜悅。

明星願景

STAR是一種表演藝術(戲劇,舞蹈,音樂,電影和視頻)學習體驗,其重點是年輕人創造,學習和和諧地表演。 STAR是一個充滿抱負的戲劇藝術家,專業人士和老師,他們喜歡與兒童一起工作,可以為每個人分享創建和表演出色戲劇的熱愛和歡樂。

核心價值

信任

統一

社區

想像力

卓越

關於STAR藝術教育

1985年夏季建立的STAR(夏季劇院藝術劇目)計劃是希望在南方參加並學習有關劇院和表演藝術,視頻/電影製作以及數字媒體的年輕人的最佳夏季計劃,該年齡段是南部的8至16歲聖克拉拉和聖貝尼託縣。

STAR為年輕人創造了一個安全的地方:創造性地表達自己,增強他們的自尊心和平衡感。參與STAR可以鼓勵創新精神的發展,並在灌輸自信和溝通技巧的同時,教授協作,團隊合作,相互尊重的價值。在STAR Arts,年輕人會親身體驗製作過程,這需要投入,專注和信任。

在其30多年的悠久歷史中,STAR是許多家庭的夏季傳統,是數百名兒童生活中的重要組成部分。這是STAR計劃的遺產的證明,許多“ STAR Kids”渴望成為STAR的領導者/導演,並返回該計劃,以分享他們的才華,知識和對錶演藝術的熱愛,並激發下一個代。 STAR藝術教育的董事會和工作人員致力於為加利福尼亞的年輕人提供,創造和保存藝術教學。

STAR MISSION

--------------

The mission of STAR Arts Education is to provide excellent arts programs & learning experience to young people and for all audiences that are fun, engaging, and educational. Through positive experiences on stage, screen, and behind the scenes; STAR Arts Education celebrates diverse communities and exposes young people and our community to the joy of participating, collaborating, sharing & experiencing the results of the creative process.

 

STAR VISION

----------

STAR is a performing arts (theater, dance, music, film and video) learning experience centered on young people creating, learning, and performing in joyful harmony. STAR is a place where aspiring theater artists, professionals, and teachers who delight in working with children can share the love and joy of creating and performing outstanding theater for everyone.

Core Values

Love

Trust

Unity

Community

Imagination

Excellence

About STAR Arts Education

The STAR (Summer Theatre Arts Repertory) Program established in the summer of 1985 is the best summer program available for youth wishing to participate and learn about theatre and performing arts, video/cinema production and digital media from 8 to 16 years of age in South Santa Clara and San Benito Counties.

 

STAR creates a safe place for young people: to express themselves creatively, to boost their self- esteem and poise. Participating in STAR encourages the growth of the creative spirit, and teaches the value of collaboration, teamwork, mutual respect while instilling self-confidence and communication skills. In STAR Arts young people experience hands on, the production process which requires commitment, focus and trust.

 

In its rich 30-year history, STAR is a summer tradition for many families and is an important part of hundreds of children's lives. It is a testament to the legacy of the STAR Program that so many "STAR kids" aspire to be STAR leaders/directors and return to the program to share their individual talents, their knowledge and love of the performing arts, and to inspire the next generation. The Board and Staff of STAR Arts Education is committed to providing, creating, and preserving the teaching of the arts to youth in California.