明星藝術教育| 明星計劃

“一旦您是STAR小子,您就永遠是STAR小子!”

1/5
自1985年由加維蘭學院戲劇和電視藝術名譽教授瑪麗蓮·阿巴德·卡迪納利(Marilyn Abad-Cardinalli)創立以來,STAR計劃已成為30多年來對感興趣的戲劇和視頻藝術教育的年輕人而言最好的夏季計劃之一。在我們豐富的歷史中,STAR已成為許多家庭的夏季傳統,並成為數百名兒童生活中的重要組成部分。暑假通常是圍繞我們的計劃計劃的!
我們才華橫溢的STAR領導者為所有參與者創造了安全和養育的空間,讓他們充滿信心表達自己的創意。我們相信這是STAR計劃成功的有力證明,許多我們的STAR孩子返回該計劃成為STAR領導者,與下一代STAR孩子分享了他們對藝術的熱愛。這就是為什麼我們說“一旦您是STAR小孩,您就永遠是STAR小孩!”
STAR計劃在2014年以前被稱為Gavilan STAR計劃,後來成為STAR Arts Education。我們不再位於加維蘭學院校園內,但STAR員工致力於繼續為社區中的年輕人提供精彩的戲劇和錄像藝術節目。我們也很高興與社區中的多家本地藝術組織,企業和場所建立新的合作關係。
STAR Arts Education是一個非營利性組織,其目的是教授和創造有趣而引人入勝的教育學習機會;專注於表演,視覺和視頻藝術。 STAR藝術教育為青年人創造了一個安全的場所,使他們能夠表達自己,增強自信和平衡感,鼓勵他們的創造精神,並通過動手體驗項目來教導協作,團隊合作和相互尊重的價值,以創造出在校園內分發的出色內容。網絡和製作作品向各個年齡段的現場觀眾展示。
我們希望能很快見到你!

STAR ARTS EDUCATION | THE STAR PROGRAM

"Once you're a STAR Kid, you're always a STAR Kid!"

1/5
For 30 plus years, the STAR Program has been one of the best summer programs available for youth interested in theatre and video arts education since it was founded in 1985 by Marilyn Abad-Cardinalli, Professor Emeritus of Theatre and Television Arts at Gavilan College.  Throughout our rich history, STAR has become a summer tradition for many families and an important part of hundreds of children's lives.  Summer vacations are often planned around our programs!
 
Our talented STAR leaders create safe and nurturing spaces for all participants to feel confident to express themselves creatively. We believe it is a strong testament to the success of the STAR Program that so many of our STAR kids return to the program to become STAR leaders, sharing their love of the arts with the next generation of STAR kids.  That's why we say that "once you're a STAR kid, you're always a STAR kid!"  
 
Formerly known to many as the Gavilan STAR Program, in 2014, the STAR Program became STAR Arts Education.  We are no longer on the Gavilan College campus, but the STAR staff is committed to continue to offer wonderful theatre and video arts programs for the young people in our community.  We are also very excited to forge new collaborations with several local arts organizations, businesses, and venues in the community.
 
STAR Arts Education is a non-profit organization whose purpose is to teach and create educational learning opportunities that are fun and engaging; focusing on the performing and visual and video arts. STAR Arts Education creates a safe place for youth to express themselves, to boost their confidence and poise, encourage their creative spirits and teach through hands on experiential projects the value of collaboration, teamwork, and the mutual respect necessary to create exceptional content distributed on the web and productions performed to live audiences of all ages. 
 
We hope to see you soon!