STAR艺术教育董事会

Marilyn Abad-Cardinalli

Marilyn Abad Cardinali (执行董事)

 
Marilyn 是加维兰学院的名誉教员,教授戏剧艺术、电视和传播 37 年。她是STAR计划的创始人和执行董事。与她的丈夫乔一起,他们在圣胡安包蒂斯塔的 El Teatro Campesino 的董事会任职。她拥有圣何塞州立大学戏剧艺术和相关技术硕士学位和圣克鲁斯大学视频艺术研究生证书。 Marilyn 信奉 STAR Arts Education 的核心价值观:爱、信任、团结、社区、想象力和卓越。

Joe Cardinalli

乔·卡迪纳利(董事会主席)

 

乔是世界剧院的艺术和执行总监 加利福尼亚 蒙特雷湾州立大学。他从圣何塞市退休,担任公园、娱乐和社区服务部副主任,负责监督行政、拨款/合同、预算、人事和特别活动。他在纽约市开始了他的职业生涯,担任快乐谷公园和动物园的展览设计师建造师。  Joe 在 Park Non-profit Organizatioattra 建立了圣诞节,是最初的展示设计建筑,继续将成千上万的游客和社区成员带到圣何塞市中心。乔担任蒙特雷意大利节日委员会的副主席。此外,他是董事会成员 El Teatro Campesino,CFO-All Arts Connect Foundation 和 New Ave Mutual Water Co. 的董事会秘书。他获得了圣何塞州立大学戏剧艺术和相关技术的文学硕士学位。乔是一位大师级的设计师。 他的设计清单包括: El Teatro Campesino 的布景,包括: La Pastorela电影和重新设计 圣诞制作, La Pastorella 2019 Zoot Suit巡演,我不必给你看没有臭气熏天的徽章,还有心之谷。

Elaine Long

Elaine Marshall Long(董事会副总裁)

毕业于米尔斯学院,获得生物学学士学位。伊莱恩是 STAR 祖父母五年,从她的孙子就读于“油脂”开始。 然后她和她的家人注意到了 STAR 家庭环境的积极影响,为参与者创造了一个尊重、自信和自尊的美妙框架。我们知道这很特别。多年来,我们观察到随着孩子的成熟,他们会将这种积极影响传递给年幼的孩子。这是一个持续的过程,效果可能很神奇!

STAR Arts Logo

Phil Esparza(董事会财务主管)

Phil Esparza 是 CSU 蒙特雷湾世界剧院的媒体制作专家和运营经理。他从事艺术工作已有 40 多年。他的职业生涯始于 El Teatro Campesino 的技术员、演员和公司成员。在他的整个成年生活中,他一直与 Luis Valdez 和 El Teatro Campesino 联系在一起,并发展了他作为制片人、董事总经理和现在的董事会成员的技能。他有幸参与了以下开创性项目:El Teatro 在世界各地巡回演出(超过 100 种不同的现场、视频和电影制作)、Zoot Suit(戏剧和电影)、La Bamba(电影)和 The思科孩子(TNT 电影)。他非常高兴地在日美剧院、海军陆战队纪念剧院、马克锥论坛、冬季花园剧院和老环球剧院担任各种观众发展角色和制作人。除了担任 El Teatro 的董事会成员外,他还是 WAA、CALAA、加州剧院委员会和太平洋人民剧院节的董事会成员。他曾在当地、州、国家和国际戏剧和电影场景的各种小组中任职。

Janine Mortan

Janine Mortan (董事会秘书)

 

是四年级老师,过去的 STAR 领导者和前 STAR Kid。她拥有加州大学伯克利分校的教育硕士学位和圣何塞州立大学的创意艺术和政治学学士学位。 Janine 从 1994 年到 1996 年是 STAR Kid,然后在 2003 年作为 STAR 领导者回归。在 STAR 工作标志着 Janine 教育事业的开始。她在 STAR 的工作继续为她在课堂上的教学提供信息,并激励她让艺术成为每个孩子教育的一部分。

STAR Arts Logo

兰迪厄尔(无会员)

Randy Earle 是名誉教授,他在 SJSU 教授舞台和演播室灯光设计和技术 38 年,此外他在普渡大学担任了前两年的讲师。专业学分包括圣何塞交响歌剧院、圣何塞舞蹈剧院、圣何塞市民轻歌剧院、加州演员剧院、Cameo Productions 和普渡专业剧院公司的灯光设计。 他完成了一百多个剧院咨询项目,包括哈克学校、卡斯蒂利亚学校、海德罗伊斯学校、门洛学校、摩根山乡村走读学校、弗里蒙特联合高中区、圣何塞联合学区、吉尔罗伊联合学区、米尔斯学院、加州州立大学 - 蒙特雷湾、蒙塔尔沃艺术中心、加州剧院和福克斯剧院以及谷仓剧院。 USITT 服务包括总裁、委员会和项目副总裁、关系副总裁和董事。除了在捐赠管理和赠款和奖学金委员会服务外,他目前还是研究员的主席。

STAR Arts Logo

康妮·韦罗林

康妮是 All Arts Connect Foundation 的创始总裁
现任副会长。 All Arts Connect Foundation 是一个非
支持表演艺术家和学生的营利性艺术组织
热爱戏剧和表演艺术的途径。所有艺术的目标是提高
资助和奖励青少年参加音乐和戏剧艺术营或
讲习班。她是霍利斯特学校 Ladd Lane 学校的卫生文员
区和 Plexus World Wide 的金牌大使。康妮是一位才华横溢的歌手
并且是一位出色的卡拉OK艺人。康妮举办了许多筹款活动
并与圣贝尼托奥里亚纳合唱团一起演唱。

STAR Arts Logo

顾问委员会成员

莫伊拉·凯西,  IBM

格雷格·卡马乔-光,  另类教育 GUSD

Mary Ann Mukai , Gilroy 高中 GUSD

艾米莉马丁内斯斯坦,格兰特写作

安东尼奥·比利亚雷亚尔,青年大使吉尔罗伊

STAR Arts Education Board of Directors

Marilyn Abad Cardinali (Executive Director)

 
Marilyn is an emeritus faculty member of Gavilan College taught Theater Arts, Television and Communications for 37 years. She is the Founder and Executive Director of the STAR Program. Along with her husband, Joe they serve on the Board of Directors of El Teatro Campesino in San Juan Bautista. She holds has a Masters in Theater Arts and Related Technologies from San Jose State University and Post Graduate Certificate in Video Arts from the University of Santa Cruz. Marilyn embraces the core values of STAR Arts Education: Love, Trust, Unity, Community, Imagination and Excellence.

Joe Cardinalli (Board President)

 

Joe is the Artistic & Executive Director of the World Theater at  California  State University Monterey Bay. He retired from the City of San Jose as Deputy Director of Parks, Recreation and Neighborhood Services overseeing Administration, Grants/Contracts, Budget, Personnel, and Special Events. He began his career in the City as the Exhibit Designer Builder for Happy Hollow Park and Zoo.  Joe established Christmas in the Park Non-profit Organizatioattra and is the original Designer-Building of the Display which continues to bring thousands of visitors and community members to Downtown San Jose. Joe serves as Vice-President of the Festa Italia Board in Monterey. In addition, he is a Board Member of  El Teatro Campesino, CFO-All Arts Connect Foundation, and Board Secretary of the New Ave Mutual Water Co. He received a Master of Arts from San Jose State University in Theatre Arts and Related Technologies. Joe is a master set designer.  His list of designs include: Sets for El Teatro Campesino including: La Pastorela the film and redesigning  Christmas Production, La Pastorella in 2019 Zoot Suit on tour, I don't have to show you no stinking Badges, and Valley of the Heart.

Elaine Marshall Long (Board Vice President)

is a graduate of Mills College with a BA in biology. Elaine is a STAR grandparent for five years which started when her grandson was enrolled in "Grease."  Then she and her family noticed the positive effect of the STAR family's environment which produced a wonderful framework of respect, self confidence and self esteem for the participants. We knew that it is something special. Over the years, we observed that as the children matured, they passed on this positive effect to the younger ones. It is continuing process and the effect can be magic!

Phil Esparza (Board Treasurer)

Phil Esparza is the Media Production Specialist and Operations Manager at the World Theater in CSU Monterey Bay. He has been in the arts for over 40 years. He began his career as a technician, actor and company member of El Teatro Campesino. He has been associated with Luis Valdez and El Teatro Campesino for all his adult life and has developed his skills as a producer, managing director and now a board member. He has been fortunate to have been heavily involved with such groundbreaking projects as: El Teatro on tour around the world (over 100 different live, video and film productions), Zoot Suit (play & movie), La Bamba (the film) and The Cisco Kid (TNT Film). He has been extremely, pleased to work at the Japan American Theater, Marines Memorial Theater, The Mark Taper Forum, The Winter Garden Theater and Old Globe Theater in various audience development roles and as a producer. Besides being a board member for El Teatro, has been on the boards of WAA, CALAA, California Theater Council and the Pacific Peoples Theater Festival. He has served on various panels on the local, state, national and international theater and film scenes.

Janine Mortan (Board Secretary)

 

is a 4th grade teacher, past STAR Leader, and former STAR Kid. She holds a MA in Education from UC Berkeley and a BA in Creative Arts and Political Science from San Jose State University. Janine was a STAR Kid from 1994-1996 and then returned as a STAR Leader in 2003. Working at STAR marked the beginning of Janine's career in education. Her work at STAR continues to inform her teaching in the classroom and inspires her to make the arts a part of every child's education.

Randy Earle (Member at Large)

Randy Earle, Professor Emeritus, taught stage and studio lighting design and technique at SJSU for thirty-eight years in addition to his first two years as an Instructor at Purdue University. Professional credits include lighting design for San Jose Symphony Opera Company, San Jose Dance Theatre, San Jose Civic Light Opera, California Actor’s Theatre, Cameo Productions, and Purdue Professional Theatre Company.  He has completed over one-hundred theatre consulting projects include Harker School, Castilleja School, Head Royce School, Menlo School, Morgan Hill Country Day School, Fremont Union High School District, San Jose Unified School District, Gilroy Unified School District, Mills College, California State University - Monterey Bay, Montalvo Center for the Arts, The California Theatre and Fox Theatre and The Barn Theatre. USITT service has included President, Vice President for Commissions and Projects, Vice President for Relations and Director. He is presently the Chair of the Fellows in addition to service on the Endowment Management and Grants and Fellowships committees.

Star Advisory Board Members

Moira Casey,  IBM

Greg Camacho-Light,  Alternative Education GUSD

Mary Ann Mukai , Gilroy High School GUSD

Emily Martinez Stein, Grant-writing

Antonio Villarreal, Youth Ambassador Gilroy